Mr. & Miss Basketball

Each year the Mister and Miss Basketball Award is presented to the senior player who has exhibited outstanding skills throughout his/her career, has made a significant impact on his/her team, has demonstrated respect for the game through leadership on and off the court, has epitomized the values of sportsmanship and has been a positive school and community citizen.

Past Mr. and Miss Basketball Recipients

Here are recipients of the award from years past.

Year Mr. Basketball School Year Miss Basketball School
2016 Nick Gilpin Hampden Academy 2016 Nia Irving  Lawrence H.S.
2015 Kyle Bouchard Houlton H.S.  2015 Ashley Storey Greely H.S. 
2014 Dustin Cole Bonney Eagle 2014 Allie Clement  McAuley HS
2013 Garet Beal Jonesport-Beales 2013 Martha Veroneau Waynflete School
2012 Christian McCue Hampden Academy 2012 Alexa Coulombe  Catherine McAuley
2011 Tyler McFarland  Camden Hills 2011 Kayla Burchill Deering
2010 Indiana Faithfull Cheverus 2010 Christy Manning Scarborough
2009 Thomas Knight Dirigo 2009 Morgan Frame Waterville
2008 Ryan Martin Maranacook 2008 Rachael Mack Cony
2007 Troy Barnies Edward Little 2007 Ashley Cimino McAuley
2006 Bryant Barr Falmouth 2006 Kayla Parker Sanford
2005 Tyler Emmons Portland 2005 Kate Rollins Cony
2004 Ralph Mims Brunswick 2004 Erica Stupinski Mt. Ararat
2003 Zak Ray Bangor 2003 Bracey Barker Mt. Desert Island
2002 Nik Caner-Medley Deering 2002 Lanna Martin Calais
2001 Jamaal Caterina Deering 2001 Morgan DiPiettro Greely
2000 Chris Markwood South Portland 2000 Heather Ernest Mt. Blue
1999 Robert Pilsbury Portland 1999 Lynn Girouard Lewiston
1998 Austin Ganly Greely 1998 Andrea Pardilla Old Town
1997 Mike Mastropaolo Falmouth 1997 Kim Condon Presque Isle
1996 T.J. Caouette Winthrop 1996 Amy Vachon Cony
1995 Josh Nash Medomak Valley 1995 Allison Booth Kennebunk
1994 Bob Davies Old Orchard Beach 1994 Cindy Blodgett Lawrence
1993 Matt Arsenault Old Town 1993 Trisha Ripton Stearns
1992 Keith Gendron Sanford 1992 Valerie Brown Edward Little
1991 Matt Gaudet Mountain Valley 1991 Rita Sullivan Bangor
1990 Mike Adams Mt.Blue 1990 Christina Strong Georges Valley
1989 Raymond Alley Vinalhaven 1989 Stephanie Carter Schenck
1988 Tim Scott Ellsworth 1988 Julie Bradstreet Central